Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy
Select Page

Solar energy engineering and commercialization (PSM)

Faculty

A large number of faculty, representing diverse programs across two ASU campuses, offer courses applicable to the PSM program, and may serve as mentors for the applied research projects.

Ron Roedel, PhD Emeritus Professor, Electrical Engineering and Program Director, 480.965.5268, r.roedel@asu.edu

Read more about how Dr. Roedel’s passion for the PSM SEEC program encouraged him to step out of retirement!

Ira Bennett, PhD, Associate Director for Research, School for the Future of Innovation in Society, Science Outside the Lab – Washington DC Seminar, (480) 727-8830, Ira.Bennett@asu.edu

Harvey Bryan, PhD, Professor, The Design School, (480) 965-6904, Harvey.Bryan@asu.edu  

Ronald Calhoun, Phd, Associate Professor, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Senior Sustainability Scientist, fluid dynamics and atmospheric sciences, (480) 727-7032, Ronald.Calhoun@asu.edu

Stephen Goodnick (Electrical, Computer, and Energy Engineering), Professor and Director, Arizona Institute for Renewable Energy, PhD, solid-state devices, (480) 965-9572,stephen.goodnick@asu.edu

Kris Mayes,  Professor of Practice, Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law, (480) 965-2831, kris.mayes@asu.edu

Clark Miller (School of Politics and Global Studies), Associate Professor, Associate Director, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes, and Director, PSM in Science and Technology Policy, PhD, science, technology, and globalization, (480) 965-1778,Clark.Miller@asu.edu

Martin (Mike) Pasqualetti (School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning), Professor, PhD, renewable energy policy, (480) 965-4548, pasqualetti@asu.edu

Patrick Phelan School for Engineering of Matter, Transport, and Energy and Senior Sustainability Scientist, Global Institute of Sustainability, PhD, thermofluid sciences and sustainable energy, (480) 965-1625, phelan@asu.edu

T. Agami Reddy (Architecture and Landscape Architecture and School of Sustainability), Professor, PhD, thermofluids and sustainable energy, (480) 965-4460,reddyta@asu.edu

Bradley Rogers (College of Technology and Innovation), Associate Professor, PhD, mechanical and manufacturing engineering technology, (480) 727-1034,bradley.rodgers@asu.edu

Thomas Seager (School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment), Associate Professor, Ethics education for sustainable engineers, environmental impacts of alternative energy, environmental decision analysis, sustainable theory, Thomas.Seager@asu.edu

Devarajan Srinivasan, Faculty Associate, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering Polytechnic Campus,  operations and maintenance of photovoltaic systems, dsriniva@asu.edu

G. (Mani) Tamizhmani (CTI Electronic Systems), Clinical Professor and President, TÜV Photovoltaic Testing Laboratory, PhD, solar photovoltaics testing, (480) 727-1770,manit@asu.edu

Steve Trimble (Mechanical, Aerospace, Chemical, and Materials Engineering), Professor of Practice, PhD, technology & business of sustainable energy systems, (480) 727-8977,Steven.Trimble@asu.edu

Jameson Wetmore (School of Human Evolution and Social Change and the Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes), Assistant Professor, PhD, science, technology, ethics and public policy, (480) 727-0750, Jameson.Wetmore@asu.edu

Avi Wiezel (School for Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment), Associate Professor, PhD, principles of leadership for project managers, (480) 965-4121, avi.wiezel@asu.edu

Apply now

*Priority deadline for Fall 2018 admission is February 5, 2018. Eligible applications received by that date will be given first consideration for available fellowship funding.

Program contacts

Karen Dada
Program Manager

480-965-5584
Karen.Dada@asu.edu

Ron Roedel, PhD
Emeritus Professor, Electrical Engineering and Program Director

480-965-5268
r.roedel@asu.edu
http://roedel.faculty.asu.edu/