A large number of faculty, representing diverse programs across two ASU campuses, offer courses applicable to the PSM program, and may serve as mentors for the applied research projects.

Ron Roedel, PhD Emeritus Professor, Electrical Engineering & Program Director

Rimjhim Aggarwal (Global Institute of Sustainability), Assistant Professor, PhD, economics and sustainability, (480) 965-6680,

Ira Bennett (Consortium for Science & Policy Outcomes), Assistant Resarch Professor, PhD, solar policy science outside the lab, (480) 727-8830,

Ronald Calhoun (School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy), Associate Professor and Senior Sustainability Scientist, PhD, fluid dynamics and atmospheric sciences, (480) 727-7032,

Stephen Goodnick (Electrical, Computer, & Energy Engineering), Professor & Director, Arizona Institute for Renewable Energy, PhD, solid-state devices, (480) 965-9572,

Jeffrey Goss (Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering Global Outreach & Extended Education), Assistant Dean, MA, professional and executive education, (480) 965-5466,

Susan Haag (Center for Research on Education in Science, Mathematics, Engineering, and Technology), Associate Research Professional, PhD, performance assessment and project evaluation, (480) 965-7840,

Mark Henderson (Industrial Engineering, School of Sustainability), Professor, PhD, computer-aided design, global engineering, (480) 727-1062,

Joseph Herkert (School of Applied Arts and Sciences), Lincoln Associate Professor of Ethics and Technology, PhD, social, ethical & policy implications of engineering, (480) 727-1548,

Christiana Honsberg (Electrical, Computer, & Energy Engineering), Professor, PhD, solar photovoltaics, (480) 965-2831,


Clark Miller (School of Politics and Global Studies), Associate Professor, Associate Director, Consortium for Science, Policy & Outcomes, & Director, PSM in Science and Technology Policy, PhD, science, technology, & globalization, (480) 965-1778,

Dan O’Neill General Manager, Sustainability Solutions Extension Service, Global Institute of Sustainability, (480) 965-9666,

Martin (Mike) Pasqualetti (School of Geographical Sciences & Urban Planning), Professor, PhD, renewable energy policy, (480) 965-4548,

Patrick Phelan School for Engineering of Matter, Transport, & Energy and Senior Sustainability Scientist, Global Institute of Sustainability, PhD, thermofluid sciences and sustainable energy, (480) 965-1625,

T. Agami Reddy (Architecture & Landscape Architecture & School of Sustainability), Professor, PhD, thermofluids and sustainable energy, (480) 965-4460,

Ron Roedel (Electrical, Computer, & Energy Engineering), Professor, PhD, solar photovoltaics, (480) 965-5268,

Bradley Rogers (College of Technology and Innovation), Associate Professor, PhD, mechanical and manufacturing engineering technology, (480) 727-1034,

Thomas Seager (School of Sustainable Engineering & the Built Environment), Associate Professor, Ethics education for sustainable engineers, environmental impacts of alternative energy, environmental decision analysis, sustainable theory,

Kyle Squires (Mechanical, Aerospace, Chemical, & Materials Engineering), PhD, Dean, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering and Professor,  fluid mechanics, (480) 965-3957,

Ken Sullivan (Del E. Webb School of Construction), Assistant Professor, PhD, best value processes, facility management, cost analysis, (480) 965-4213,

G. (Mani) Tamizhmani (CTI Electronic Systems), Clinical Professor & President, TÜV Photovoltaic Testing Laboratory, PhD, solar photovoltaics testing, (480) 727-1770,

Steve Trimble (Mechanical, Aerospace, Chemical, & Materials Engineering), Professor of Practice, PhD, technology & business of sustainable energy systems, (480) 727-8977,

Jameson Wetmore (School of Human Evolution & Social Change & the Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes), Assistant Professor, PhD, science, technology, ethics and public policy, (480) 727-0750,

Avi Wiezel (School for Sustainable Engineering & the Built Environment), Associate Professor, PhD, principles of leadership for project managers, (480) 965-4121,